CHAIR OF ARCHITECTURE
AND URBAN DESIGN —

PROF. KEES CHRISTIAANSE

ETH Zurich – Institute for Urban Design
HIL H44.1 – Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5 – 8093 Zurich
contact

CHAIR


CHRISTIAN WEYELL


Christian Weyell

 

Christian Weyell (Dipl.-Ing. SIA) is a practicing architect, urbanist and researcher. He is assistant to Kees Christiaanse at the chair for architecture and urban design at ETH Zurich and co-founder of Weyell Zipse Architekten.

 

Christian studied architecture at ETH Zürich and TU Darmstadt, where he graduated with distinction in 2008. After graduating, he worked at HHF architects in Basel as project leader and later as associate. As such, he was in charge of the design of a villa in Ordos, China, several realized housing projects in Basel and Montreux, and the development of an urban master plan and its architectural implementation in the Swiss city of Zug. 

 

Since 2012 he works as a researcher and teaching assistant at the chair for architecture and urban design at the ETH Zurich, where he is involved in the transdisciplinary research project Zernez Energia 2020 and taught Urban Design Studios about Belgrade, Hamburg, Shenzhen and Singapore.

 

 

Contact:

Christian Weyell

ETH Zürich – Institut für Städtebau

ONA G 41, Neunbrunnenstrasse 50, 8093 Zürich

phone +41 44 633 8318

weyell @ arch.ethz.ch

 

Links:

 

www.weyellzipse.ch

www.zernezenergia2020.ch

www.hhf.ch

PROFESSUR FÜR ARCHITEKTUR
UND STÄDTEBAU —

PROF. KEES CHRISTIAANSE

ETH Zürich – Institut für Städtebau
ONA G41 – Neunbrunnenstrasse 50 – 8093 Zürich
Kontakt

PROFESSUR


CHRISTIAN WEYELL


Christian Weyell

 

Christian Weyell (Dipl.-Ing. SIA) ist Architekt, Urbanist und Forscher. Er ist Assistent von Prof. Kees Christiaanse am Lehrstuhl für Architektur und Städtebau an der ETH Zürich. Gemeinsam mit Kai Zipse ist er Gründer und Partner von Weyell Zipse Architekten

 

Christian Weyell studierte an der ETH Zürich und der TU Darmstadt, wo er 2008 mit Auszeichnung diplomierte. Nach seinem Abschluss arbeitete er bei HHF Architekten in Basel, als Projektleiter und später als Associate. In dieser Position war er in Verantwortung für den Entwurf einer Villa in Ordos, China, verschiedenen realisierten Wohnungsbauprojekten in Basel und Montreux, sowie der Entwicklung eines Masterplans und seiner städtebaulichen Umsetzung in Zug. 

 

Seit 2012 ist er in der Lehre und Forschung, als Assistent bei Kees Christiaanse am Lehrstuhl für Architektur und Städtebau, an der ETH Zürich tätig, wo er in Entwurfsstudios über Belgrad, Grenchen, Shenzhen und Singapore lehrte und Leiter des Moduls Räumliche Entwicklung des transdisziplinären Forschungsprojektes Zernez Energia 2020 ist.

 

 

Kontakt:

Christian Weyell

ETH Zürich – Institut für Städtebau

ONA G 41, Neunbrunnenstrasse 50, 8093 Zürich

Telefon +41 44 633 8318

weyell @ arch.ethz.ch

 

Links:

 

www.weyellzipse.ch

www.zernezenergia2020.ch

www.hhf.ch